From the News Edge: Officials warning about extremely hot conditions ---- U.S. Smokeless Tobacco presents grant to local organizations ---- Officials issue late summer boating advisories ---- Champion ham could be used for Derby fundraiser ---- For all of the latest news be sure to visit our News Page..........................................................From the Weather Edge: Heat Advisory now in effect until 7:00pm Tuesday............................................................From the Sports Edge: High School football tonight - Trigg County at Russellville at 6:00pm on 106.5 WKDZ and wkdzradio.com ---- Fort Campbell at Mayfield at 6:00pm on Oldies 96.5 and oldies1480.com

Armed Robbery In Hopkinsville


CLICK HERE TO GET THE EDGE ON NEWS


NOW PLAYING
Last 10
Eric Church
Homeboy
06:31pm
LAST PLAYED Eric Church - Homeboy 

WKDZ


WKDZ-FM serves listeners in Western Kentucky and Tennessee.  WKDZ-FM is licensed to Cadiz, Kentucky, and serves the Hopkinsville-Fort Campbell-Barkley/Kentucky Lakes region.  WKDZ-FM plays an awesome combination of traditional country, country classic, new country and remakes.
 
We are well known nationwide for our local news and weather coverage.  WKDZ-FM provides more local news than any other radio or tv stations in our listening area.  In fact, we are the only station in Western Kentucky that does a full one hour local newscast, weekdays at noon and 5pm.  Our commitment to news is phenomenal.  When news or weather breaks out, we do not hesitate to break in.  In fact, you can count on it! 

Oldies


WHVO OLDIES 1480AM and 96.5FM, Hopkinsville, and WKDZ 1110AM & 100.9FM, Cadiz,  have teamed  up to become "Oldies Radio".  Oldies Radio plays the original rock and roll hits from the 50's, 60's, and 70's.  In fact, thousands of oldies listeners are hearing the very same songs on the very same station where they heard the rock and roll hits the first time, WKOA (which is now WHVO).

WHVO stands for "We're Hoptown's Very Own", and one of the most popular programs on WHVO is "Hoptown This Morning", which airs weekdays 6am - 9am.  WHVO has been serving Hopkinsville and the surrounding area since 1954.  WKDZ 1110AM & 100.9FM listeners enjoy a very news and information intensive morning show, Weekdays 6 - 9am, called The KDZ Country Club. 

STATION CONTACT INFORMATION


TELEPHONE:  (270) 522-3232
FAX:  (270) 522-1110

MAILING ADDRESS:  P. O. BOX 1900, CADIZ, KY  42211

PHYSICAL ADDRESS:  19 WOOLDRIDGE LANE, CADIZ, KY  42211

To send a news story or news release directly to our News Department, email :  wkdz@wkdzradio.com


PRESIDENT



D J Everett, III
(270) 522-3232   Extension 105
Email:
  dj@oldies1480.com

GENERAL MANAGER



Beth A. Mann
(270) 522-3232  Extension 103
Email: bmann@wkdzradio.com

GENERAL SALES MANAGER



Amy Berry
(270) 522-3232  Extension 106
Email:
   aberry@oldies1480.com

SR. ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE



Cindy Allen Lax
(270) 522-3232  Extension 108
Email:
  callen@wkdzradio.com

ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE



Becky Williamson
(270) 522-3232  Extension 107
Email:   bwilliamson@wkdzradio.com

MARKETING SPECIALIST



Holley Howard
(270) 522-3232 
Email - hhoward@wkdzradio.com

MARKETING SPECIALIST



Kathy Kenady
(270) 522-3232
Email: kkenady@wkdzradio.com

SALES & MARKETING ASSISTANT



Kyle Rader
(270) 522-3232 Extension 116
Email:  krader@wkdzradio.com

WKDZ PROGRAM MANAGER



Bill Booth
(270) 522-3232  Extension 120
Email:
  bbooth@wkdzradio.com

OLDIES RADIO PROGRAM DIRECTOR



Drew Wilson
(270) 522-3232   Extension 124
Email: dwilson@oldies1480.com

HOPTOWN THIS MORNING SHOW HOST



Ann Petrie
(270) 886-1480
Email:  apetrie@oldies1480.com

NEWS DIRECTOR



Alan Watts
(270) 522-3232  Extension 117
Email:
  awatts@wkdzradio.com

NOON NEWS EDGE



Boyd Clark
(270) 522-3232
Email: bclark@oldies1480.com

NEWS



Travis Faulkner
(270) 522-3232  Extension 115
Email:
  tfaulkner@wkdzradio.com

I.T./NEW MEDIA



Tom Rogers
(270) 522-3232 Extension 131
Email: 
trogers@wkdzradio.com

ON AIR PERSONALITY



Michael Davis
(270) 522-3232
Email:  mdavis@wkdzradio.com

ON AIR PERSONALITY



Kim Allen
(270) 522-3232

 

ON AIR PERSONALITY



Chris Top
(270) 522-3232
Email: ctop@wkdzradio.com


BUSINESS OFFICE MANAGER



Melissa Noel
(270) 522-3232  Extension 104
Email:
  mnoel@wkdzradio.com

TRAFFIC DIRECTOR



Donna Finchum
(270) 522-3232  Extension 129
Email:
  dfinchum@wkdzradio.com

NEW MEDIA SPECIALIST



Dan Dickerson
(270) 522-3232
Email: ddickerson@wkdzradio.com 

 

SPORTS/SMSR SHOW HOST



Scott Brown
(270) 522-3232
Email:
  sbrown@wkdzradio.com

PRODUCER



Josh Claussen
(270) 522-3232

PRODUCTION ASSISTANT



Paula Ladd
(270) 522-3232

FORT CAMPBELL FOOTBALL



Donny Caver
(270) 522-3232

Here what our customers have to say.....


"CARRIE,
Thank you and WKDZ for being a key part in our NAPA grand opening. We
estimated between 500-600 people that walked through our doors. If anyone
ever questions whether the live remote works, tell them to call me and I will
assure them that it does.
Thanks again,
Vince Stokes
Manager
Buy-Rite Parts & Supply"


Thank you all for all that you do for our community. If it wasn't for your announcements and God, my husband wouldn't have a good job.  Thank you again, Lisa and Robert Silvy
P.S. Thanks for what you do for Relay For Life too!


Danny Stinson
 


Thanks for the opportunity for our Soldiers today!
So great the veteran called in as a follow-up and that you played the song the Soldiers co-wrote.
Thanks again! We were listening to your show from the Pentagon --

Best,
Kelly P. Pate
Army Pentagon


Pat Carr


Ronella Stagner with Helping Hands just called to "spread the word" that radio works -
 A couple of days ago Ronella called me to see if we could get on the air a plea from Helping Hands that an elderly woman in poor health was in 'dire need of a used refrigerator in good working order' - hers had gone out and she couldn't afford to buy even a used one.  I know Cindy talked about it immediately that day on the Country Club Morning Show (and others may have).

Ronella said a young lady (I believe she said from the Herndon/Newstead area) heard it on our station and called her, and then talked to the elderly woman about what type she needed.  That lady went out and bought a BRAND NEW refrigerator and even brought it down to the woman's home!!!!

 Ronella just wanted say "Thank You" to us and to let everyone know that WKDZ's letting the community know about the need - brought about a wonderful ending!!


I would like to thank everyone at WKDZ Radio for the great job of helping us with our Fundraiser. Alan did a great job, we had a number of people that stopped by...due to listening to him talk about us on the radio.
 Thanking you again for all your service to the Cadiz area.
 Glenn Herold
 Cadiz United Methodist Church
 Men's Fundraisers